Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

5.0
24 Verified Ratings

avatar
Cindy Katz
- March 16, 2020
Manny and his team are excellent! I called for a quote and Manny came to my home the next business day. He gave us the options to address our roofing issue with a breakdown of cost and warranties and explained everything. His team were out the next day to do the job. All materials used were kept neat and throughly cleaned up and promptly removed upon completion. Highly recommend calling Manny!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Martha Conlin
- March 16, 2020
I have a beautiful new roof thanks to Shine Construction.This company is professional and thorough. I could follow the project’s progress through the text photo’s Phil sent me while I was at work. My property was left immaculate and the dumpster was removed promptly. Bottom line- I love my roof and Shine is a great construction company!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Brett LeBlanc
- March 16, 2020
Been doing construction for 25+ years and have dealt with many different roofing companies, these guys make the others look like rookies.Started job when stated, completed quickly and left the yard the cleanest it’s been in years. Very professional company would highly recommend. Call manny you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Beth Boisvert
- March 16, 2020
After receiving six quotes for roof replacement, I chose Shine Construction. Their estimate was right in the middle, but Manny had me sold right away (I didn\'t let him know that though). He came to the house VERY well prepared with shingle samples, new ventilation sample, a folder with examples of all the materials that would be used on the new roof, insurance binder and went over his quote line by line. After deciding on Shine, he came out again to give us a quote on replacing some side boards. He sent one of his men to measure our chimney so we could order a roof cap that he offered to install for free. The roof was installed in a very timely fashion as well as the side boards. Very professional, HARD working men and woman. I was very pleased with the whole process from start to finish. I would like to mention that they went above and beyond for us because our chimney cap was a special order, so one of their men had to come back weeks later to install the chimney cap for us!! I would HIGHLY recommend Shine Construction.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Dave Cook
- January 23, 2020
We highly recommend Shine Construction. We are very pleased with the quality and look of our new roof. Manny worked with us from the start understanding our needs ensuring that we would get the total protection that we were looking for. From quote to finished installation, Manny and team were highly professional and thorough and kept us fully informed throughout the process. Manny made sure all questions were answered to our satisfaction and that everything went according to plan. For us, Shine Construction rates A+.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Joseph Avery
- January 17, 2020
Family owned and run with care, this Roofing company is the best in Rhode Island and Mass. Call them to get the best in roofing
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Tony StPierre
- September 17, 2019
Shine Construction teamed up with a local Boy Scout organization to refurbish a historic old building in Douglas. The building was constructed in the early 1900s by the Shuster family and was used as a meeting and function hall for the community. Over time stewardship of the building passed to the Douglas Pastime Club and then the Douglas Fish and Game. The building began to deteriorate as membership in these clubs dropped off. A new effort initiated by the current owner of this fantastic building, the Douglas Scouting Association. The group reached out to the local community for help, donations, and volunteers. SHINE CONSTRUCTION answered the call. Manny and his team are fantastic. They are friendly, professional, and skilled at their trade. They are really team players and an asset to the area. I recommend you call them for your next project.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Joanne L Rosenbluth Rosenbluth
- August 09, 2019
Manny and his crew did a very nice job with our gutters and downspouts and were able to coordinate the removal of the old news and putting up the new ones with the painting of our house.

Lovely people to deal with too!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Dorothy Bullard
- August 08, 2019
excellent service-excellent workmanship-clean up excellant
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Jennifer George
- June 07, 2019
From the estimate to the completion of our house and metal shed roofs, Manny and his crew were very professional and courteous. They sent me pictures throughout the whole process. In the end the only way you knew they were there were the new roofs, they did an excellent job cleaning up. I have and will continue to reccomend them .
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Bob Sahagian Sahagian
- May 11, 2019
Manny and his team did a fabulous job on our new roof. Honest, straight-forward communication throughout the entire process. Sent me pictures of everything they were doing, before, during and after. They replaced the shingles on our large roof (38 squares) in ONE day. I couldn't believe it. Hard working and great craftsmanship. Cleaned up everything when they were done. Very reasonable price. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Matt .
- April 25, 2019
Shine Construction was the first contractor I called , arrived promptly same morning to assess the leak with a solid, reliable, confident solution. Other roofing contractors came days later to quote my project and said they fixed the same roof leak for previous owner (yet we still had a major leak in the master bedroom since 3 months after move in!). We purchased an entire new roof from Shine based on the quality product, quality repair assessment , Manny's disposition, and our own intention. The Shine Construction team was GREAT group and worked with my 3rd party insulation & mold remediation team to ensure all of my possible concerns were completed on same day of project. Shine Construction found and fixed more than one problem and tuned the bells and whistles on our home's roofing system!!!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Matt Paradiso
- April 25, 2019
Shine Construction was the first contractor I called , arrived promptly same morning to assess the leak with a solid, reliable, confident solution. Other roofing contractors came days later to quote my project and said they fixed the same roof leak for previous owner (yet we still had a major leak in the master bedroom since 3 months after move in!). We purchased an entire new roof from Shine based on the quality product, quality repair assessment , Manny's disposition, and our own intention. The Shine Construction team was GREAT group and worked with my 3rd party insulation & mold remediation team to ensure all of my possible concerns were completed on same day of project. Shine Construction found and fixed more than one problem and tuned the bells and whistles on our home's roofing system!!!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
John Sullivan
- March 15, 2019
Manny and his crew have done several roofs for me and he always exceeds my expectations being a roofing contractor myself. I always get excellent reviews from my clients about his workmanship and how polite the workers are.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Barbara McGuinness
- January 08, 2019
Well done job on the gutters. Prompt and professional
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Gary Lofurno
- December 12, 2018
Manny came to review the work that needed to be done on our roof due to a leak in the 1st floor bathroom. His first attempt did not solve the problem so he came back to check further and found the part of the roof that was causing the leak. Manny dispatched on of his men on a dry day, as we had a lot of rain over a period of weeks.

The repairman was able to replace a pipe on the roof that caused the leak and secured it in place. Manny and his crew
did a great job at a reasonable price, and did not charge us until the work was completed to our satisfaction. I highly recommend Shine Construction for roof repairs.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
RUTH ABOAGYE
- October 08, 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed working with this company. Their pricing was competitive but fair. There were no unnecessary delays. The work was scheduled for less than a week after we signed the contract. They performed the work exactly as they had told us they would. Stripping and replacing took less than 4 hours, though I have a small house, that was still very fast and efficient. They cleaned up after themselves. I waited for a couple of rainy days to test the work and so far no issues. I will be happy to recommend this company for any roofing .
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Chrisanne Connolly
- August 02, 2018
Manny is the man! He and his crew arrived at 8:00 AM sharp and had my entire roof plus 2 car garage and 3 sub roofs stripped by 9:30! Unbelievable attention to detail and preparation of job site. GAF Camelot II shingles with copper drip edge (all recommend by Manny) are stunnning!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Joseph Cambell
- May 17, 2018
They were very professional and kept me and my wife updated through pictures and texts while we were at work, we came back home to a new beautiful roof. Best company out there. I have and will recommend them to anyone looking for a roofing company.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Jim & Young Kim
- August 31, 2017
Thank you SO much for the great job you did on our roof And for letting us know about our mistake. You are a man of honesty and integrity. Best wishes!
Was this review helpful?
1 2